by William Shakespeare

pic-season2012-macbeth

directed by Dan McCleary

October 5-23
SHELBY FARMS PARK
OUTDOOR WOODEN O AMPHITHEATRE

Spirits. Sirens. Lost morality. Redemption. And that "damned spot." Shakespeare's shortest tragedy is also one of his most memorable. More than a bloody exploration of naked ambition in Scotland's Middle Ages, Macbeth could be the prototypical morality play for all leaders on the rise. This re-imagined production searches for "the grace of grace" through the often unarmed victims of uncivil war: mothers and their children. Macbeth returns Tennessee Shakespeare Company favorites Tony Molina and Vanessa Morosco as the Macbeths, with Johnny Lee Davenport, Wolfe Coleman, Kate Abbruzzese, Slade Kyle, Phil Darius Wallace, and Michael Khanlarian.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Wed Oct 5 7:30p Preview
Thu Oct 6 7:30p Preview
Fri Oct 7 8:00p Opening
Sat Oct 8 8:00p
Sun Oct 9 7:30p
Thu Oct 13 7:30p
Fri Oct 14 8:00p
Sat Oct 15 8:00p
Sun Oct 16 7:30p
Thu Oct 20 7:30p
Fri Oct 21 8:00p
Sat Oct 22 8:00p
Sun Oct 23 7:30p Closing

Click here for a map to the Shelby Farms Amphitheater